madeleine peyroux



Release Date: 1996

Madeleine's debut album from 1996 offers a wide variety of swing standards, originals, and hints of country and folk music. Her supporting cast, which changes on each selection, includes a restrained James Carter on tenor and bass clarinet, Marc Ribot on dobro and guitar, trumpeter Marcus Printup, pianist Cyrus Chestnut, and violinist Regina Carter.

Appearing on the album

Madeleine Peyroux
James Carter
Charlie Giordano
Greg Cohen
Kenny Wollison
Marc Ribot
Regina Carter
Marcus Printup
Cyrus Chestnut
Steve Kirby
Leon Parker
Vernon Reid

Track list

  1. Walkin' After Midnight (A. Block / D. Hecht)
  2. Hey Sweet Man (M. Peyroux)
  3. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter (F. Ahlert / J. Young)
  4. (Getting Some) Fun Out of Life (J. Burke / E. Leslie)
  5. La vie en rose (M. David / M. Louiguy / E. Piaf)
  6. Always a Use (M. Peyroux)
  7. A Prayer (E. Jones)
  8. Muddy Water (P. DeRose / H. Richman / J. Trent)
  9. Was I? (C. Endor / C. Farrell)
  10. Dreamland (M. Peyroux)
  11. Reckless Blues (J. Gee / B. Smith)
  12. Lovesick Blues (C. Friend / I. Mills)

Worldwide Management

All content © 2024 Madeleine Peyroux | All Rights Reserved
facebook instagram twitter youtube soundcloud spotify tiktok